The Catholic University of America

Faculty

Greg Brewer, Ordinary Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
Department Chair
(202) 319-5385 and -5396 
brewer@cua.edu

Aaron Barkatt, Ordinary Professor
Physical, Inorganic, Materials Chemistry
(202) 319-5397
barkatt@cua.edu

Diane Bunce, Ordinary Professor
Chemical Education
(202) 319-5385 and 5390
bunce@cua.edu 

Katherine Havanki,
Assistant Research Professor
Chemical Education
(202) 319-5385
havanki@cua.edu

Vadim Knyazev, Ordinary Professor
Associate Chair
(202) 319-6742 and 5383 
knyazev@cua.edu

Greg Miller, Assistant Professor
Biochemistry
(202) 319-4766
millergj@cua.edu

Irene Slagle, Ordinary Professor
Physical Chemistry
(202) 319-5332
slagle@cua.edu

 

 

Research

Mohammed Adel-Hadadi
Research Associate
Physical, Materials Chemistry
(202) 319-6176
mhadadi@yahoo.com

Larry Cook
Research Ordinary Professor
Materials Chemistry
(240) 426-2347
cooklp@cua.edu

Frank Ferguson
Research Associate
Nasa/Goddard
(301) 286-8643
frank.t.ferguson@nasa.gov

Weixing Li
Research Associate Professor
(202) 319-5385
liw@cua.edu

Mildred Martin Research Associate
Nasa/Goddard
(301) 286-8643
Mildred.G.Martin@nasa.gov

John Sczepanski
Visiting Scholar
(202) 319-5392
sczepanski@cua.edu

 

Emeritus

Ildiko M. Kovach, Emerita Professor
Bioorganic, Physical Biochemistry
(202) 319-6550
kovach@cua.edu

 

Lab Manager

Ksenia Loginova, Lab Manager
(202) 319-5691
loginova@cua.edu

Staff

Adrienne Black, Assistant to Chairman
(202) 319-5385
black@cua.edu

Cynthia Brewer, Coord.Chem Prog.
Inorganic Chemistry
(202) 319-5385
brewerc@cua.edu